hey all! my 1st post on dis blog now dat itz been moved to another site... thanx sam for de template & all... pretty cool... but 1 minor issue... it seems a little difficult to read de small black writing on de background, esp when we're reading long posts like kiet's & mine... hahaha... but well, who am i to complain when i wasnt even de one who spent de time & effort to design dis blog! haha... so itz juz a feedback lah... at de most i juz stare harder at de screen to read de posts lor... =P
anw, kiet! u definitely put up a fantastic performance in cantemus 2007! haha... it was truly entertaining... & dun get me wrong, i'm not trying to tease u or wat, but it was a pleasure watching u sing & dance coz itz smth we rarely get to see... & although u claim to haf made many mistakes during de performance, we onli spotted a few more obvious ones, so all in all, it was still a marvellous effort! =P & as an all-time supporter of ur beautiful singing, it was touching to see dat ur months of practice had finally paid off! all ur late nites pia-ing tutorials while complaining abt how choir practices haf been eating into ur sleeping, studying & you-tube watching time... haha... suddenly all de sacrifices must seem insignificant now dat ur final performance had been such a great success! & indeed, i was definitely more than glad dat cantemus was after my ivp, so i wldnt hafta miss it for trainings or watsoever... though chances r i wld pon training even if it did clash wif ur performance... must be there to show u some support & witness de fruit of ur labour! =P
anw, i had lotza fun at np's house on saturday too! haha... it was a veri comfortable gathering, realli felt like de gd ol' times... juz chatting & laming ard while bbq-ing & eating... oh, & we mahjong-ed ard too... itz been a long time since i last mj-ed, so it was realli quite shuang... oh yah, sam! i hope u've finally understood de game! haha... must prove kh wrong dat u'll nv get it... =) perhaps after np moves to his new place, he might invite us down for a house-warming party den we can mj ard again! haha...
hmmz... suddenly quite weird to be much free-er after my ivp... haha... used to haf trainings practically every day, late into de nite... it was especially tough since i was taking part in both pattern & sparring, but my focus was more on pattern dis yr coz it was a team event & if i cldnt perform well, i wld haf been letting down de entire team, & not only myself... moreover, our club wld usu sweep de gold medals for pattern, so de pressure to perform was certainly huge... as for sparring, i was initially very intimidated by my opponents, heard stuff abt dem being veri aggressive & experienced coz dey've taken part in numerous tournaments previously, both ivp & nationals... for someone who's a noob at sparring, esp in tournaments, & veri unprepared & untrained for de sparring event, i was definitely very nervous abt it all... i was juz trying to tell myself dat i was there for de experience, losing wldnt matter... so long as i stay safe & dun suffer any serious injuries... perhaps when i train harder nxt yr, i can den aim to win smth... but well, i guess on de day of de tournament, i somehow managed to psycho myself into converting all de fear inside into aggression... aggression as in appear to be fierce, so as to disguise de true fear i had inside... haha... apparently, i succeeded in scaring dem b4 dey scared me ba... haha... realli quite lame & tyco... ultimately, it was truly a bonus to get dat sparring gold medal as well... wasnt expecting it at all though i did hope for it... haha... anw, although my tkd trainings r back to twice a wk, i'll hafta spend much of de "free time" catching up wif my tutorials & stuff... realli making quite pathetic progress... exams r in less than a mth's time for both kiet & i... very scary indeed... but as usual, we're looking forward to our post-exam plans!!! haha... 1 of wch wld certainly be a gathering wif u guyz... kiet was saying dat she missed de time we spent hours chatting at ya kun... & dat we hvent gone for our makan sessions in a long while... letz organise one soon, esp after yongjun comes back frm brunei... =P