here's another fruitless attempt by me to revive this retarded blog..
anyhow, i was walking around the expensive side of taka that day with my sis..and expensive meaning the area with LV, bvlgari, hugo boss, tiffany's, cartier...yadah..and it was damn damn crowded..and if i remembered correctly, the last time i visited this area, it was practically deserted..coz it was simply too intimidating for the average singaporean with income enough to maintain the household..eh but its different with my sister..heh:)
yeah so i came up with two possible reasons, either singaporeans are all becoming more materialistic, or economy is booming so well that everyone is becoming more affluent. personally, after telling my sister what i thought about the stupid crowded situation at taka, i decided that its the former, where singaporeans are too concerned with brands and whatnots that allow them to feel powerful. haha coz apparently, according to my sister, having expensive stuff really makes u feel happy and powerful, as if u are more superior than those who cant afford, or cant bear to afford the branded goods. yeap and she was there to look for her bvlgari watch..original price 5250. heh wont say how much it costs after discount
oh just a minor side track. so anyway, i was asking my sister why get a bvlgari watch and not like tag heuer or longines. then she said, "TAG is too low-end for me. it only costs 2000+." and i was totally stunned and awe-struck. suddenly she was this super rich woman who doesnt seem related to me at all.
yeah so anyhow, singaporeans are getting more matrialistic i think.just look at the long queue of pple outside the taka LV shop during the weekends. its as if those stuff are free la. its sad to think pple are getting more and more superficial as the day goes by. i think i wont spend that much money on an item which i can get for a much much cheaper price..unless, of course, its a watch, coz im a sucker for watches. oh talking about watches right, my sister said her bosses have frank mullers that cost 70k..and they own more than one k. 70000!! uu can frigging get a car with that kind of money. and now that u think about it, its like wearing a car on ur wrist..what a thought huh. the lifestyle of the really really rich.. totally in a league of their own.
and the moral of the story is, if you're not rich, please dont try to be la..like just spend within ur means la..i bet there are many pple in that line outside LV who just swipe their credit cards and then think about the payment part later when the bill comes. learn to be less materialistic pple! haha what a pointless post. with thousands of digressions and random ramblings..but yeah u get the point. and GSS is coming!!! shit man and orchard road will be hell crowded yet again with pple buying things as if they were free..
speaking of which, that day i went to isetan private sale. and it was hell crowded!!! like hello, its not a market, its a departmental store..but things were just strewn everywhere as if they werent worth anything and pple were just dumping things into their shopping bags without giving much thought to it.. seriously spend ur money wisely!