well done kiet.
you have started yet another debate or should i say, just a controversial point which i would gladly add on to the arguments that you all have already posted on this soon-to-be happening blog.
(from the above sentence, i realised that my writing always try to incorporate freaking loads of ideas into one long sentence which is gonna irritate some people like this sentence which i am trying to act cute in again.)
i think it all boils down to this one sentence - if i have the money...
if i have the money, of course i would buy myself all these luxuries.
to the eyes of some people, it's called being materialistic, but one cannot deny that in fact, many of these items are of good quality and probably look good too.
and besides, money, the only counter argument you can give is that, we should save for a rainy day, but at the same time, we came into this world a naked baby and we're gonna leave it a naked corpse. money, leave it for your son? i don't think my parents are gonna leave much for me. especially since i'm a poor boy.
that said, i would say that many of these materialistic wants are unneccesary.
because personally, i know that it doesn't take money to look good.
it takes good looks to look good.
:) *nothing implied.